skip navigation

S M L Text size
Home » About NEI » National Advisory Eye Council » National Advisory Council Agenda



National Advisory Eye Council

One Hundred Twentieth Meeting
September 12, 2008
Marriott at Metro Center Hotel
Washington, DC 20005

FRIDAY, September 12, 2008
Closed Session, 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Review of Confidentiality and Conflict of Interest Procedures

Review of Grant and Cooperative Agreement Applications

Open Session, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Briefing on the Role of NIH IC Advisory

Councils Ms. Jennifer Spaeth
Director's Report Dr. Paul A. Sieving
Recognition of Retiring Council Members Dr. Paul A. Sieving
Molecular Mechanisms of Retina-Specific
Gene Expression Dr. Anand Swaroop
NEI Budget Overview Ms. Marilyn Laurie
NEI Extramural Budget Update Dr. Ellen S. Liberman
Update on NEI Loan Repayment Program Dr. Neeraj Agarwal
Program Planning Dr. Richard S. Fisher
National Ophthalmic Disease Genotyping
Network Update Dr. Brian P. Brooks
  Dr. Jerome I. Rotter
Mentoring the NEI Intramural Research Program
  Dr. Sarah Sohraby
General Council Discussion: novel science opportunities, issues that affect progress in vision research, advice to the NEI staff
Adjournment, 5:00p.m.


Bookmark or share this page

This page was last modified in November 2008

U. S. Department of Health and Human Services

National Institutes of Health